The last 11 weeks.

So I had every intention on writing about my days with Ava since she was born and I am just now getting around to it. My little girl has changed so much in the last 11 weeks.

Ava only a few minutes old
Ava only a few minutes old

She has now passed the 11lbs. mark this week as well.

4th with AvaI feel like she changes everyday. She went from eating and sleeping to eating, sleeping, playing, crying, and back again. She starts to make this spitting noise when she is on the verge of getting mad. She is a super strong baby for her age. She can hold her head up and loves to stand on her legs. Her legs are starting to get a bit chunky as well. I guess you could say she is filling out. This last week she was 23inches long which apparently is in the 75th percentile. So She has some room to chunk out. Her head is in the 25th percentile though. So I don’t know what that says about her head, but it’s small, or petite we should say. Ava also loves looking around at things. She just stares and takes it all in. I wonder what goes on in that head of hers. I try to get her to stare at me but objects around the room are much more exciting I guess. I do miss how her eyes used to look cross eyed IMG_0195because they couldnt focus very well. Those Big blue eyes have come a long way. I love changing Ava (on the changing table) because that is where she and I interact the most. She talks to me in her cute baby language and I tell her about everything. She smiles and coos. She squeaks as well. Ohhhh and I love her small cry, thats the one that is not angry or overly tired. She squeaks as she breathes in.

She can do many things:gurrgle, coo, smile, drools while looking at her feet, can focus on things and people and is able to lift her head up pretty high. Things that no longer happen: eyes not focusing and going cross eyed, nursing for 20-30 min (she has it down to an art now and nurses for 6-10 min.) Things that have continued: screaming and crying in her carseat.IMG_0250She looks happy here but it’s very misleading.

One response to “The last 11 weeks.

  • Jess

    Hey Haley! Great pictures of Ava! It’s going to be fun to look back on all of these little things that she’s doing when she’s a year old – you’re going to be shocked at how much they change in a few months!

Leave a Reply

