Always changing

So as I look around my room today it seems much bigger. I feel a little less closterphobic but a little sad at the same time. We finally just moved Ava to her very own room this week into her Big Girl crib. She is almost 5 months and it was time. The hopes are that she will sleep longer and better at night. So far it seems to be working. But even though I get a bit more sleep, I am sure going to miss having her right there next to me in our room. We still cuddle in the early morning which I hope never changes because I love it. (Well I hope it does change but not until she is a bit older like 5th grade or something like that.) Not only was it time for her to move into her room for all of us to sleep better at night but she has been growing so long I was afraid she may out grow out of her cradle (which my daddy built especially for her.)

 

She was so little

She was so little

and now look at her in her big girl bed

and now look at her in her big girl bed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She is such a big girl

She is such a big girl

and look at how proud she is to be in her new bed!

and look at how proud she is to be in her new bed!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And just for the record Ava has had two really great nights of sleep since she has been in her new bed! Hopefully it continues!

2 responses to “Always changing

  • Jess

    Awww… I need to see her again soon! She’s getting so big! Pretty soon she will be moving around enough that she’ll want to play with Emma and we’ll be the crazy Mom’s that chase our kids around! That’s gonna be so much fun! Haha!

Leave a Reply

