Come and gone…

Wow. I don’t even know what happened to December. The last 2 weeks have flown by so quickly it’s a wonder I even had time to take some pictures. Two saturdays ago it started off by hanging out with some of my college friends up in Portland.

It was fun. We ate homemade soup which Abby made, talked about life and then went to see some fun lights on peacock lane. I just think it would be fun to live on a street called Peacock lane.

It was funny while we were there, because Ava started to make this smile. It’s her new camera smile. I think it is so cute and I laughed pretty hard at her making it. Here’s that smile again. We are on our adventure to peacock lane.

The next day my parents and brother came to town and we had Ava’s first Christmas! It was fun but I think a bit overwhelming for Ava. There was so much paper and lots of toys that flashed lights and made sounds. It was a crazy time.

Here’s the first one. Can you see the excitement on her face?

And the unwrapping begins!

This toy has lights and is super intriguing.

Serious about the new toys…you like the arm in this one?

And boy are we tired!

I will blog about the rest of the Christmas break later. There is just so much that happened in such a small amount of time.

One response to “Come and gone…

Leave a Reply

