Look at all of the new things I can do!

It seems like ever since Ava started walking about 3 weeks ago (on her 18 month birthday) she has also started to do a ton more things as well. She loves stickers for one thing. For awhile she would ask, in her Ava voice and with her Ava words, for me to take the stickers off of the sheet. But recently she has figured out how to take them off herself. New independence I tell ya! Now she places them everywhere. We put them on our faces, the furniture, floors, dolls, really anywhere you can think of.

And since she has been walking, she has also tried some new things out with her body as well.

Butt up in the air looking under her legs. I really couldn’t have asked for a cooler kid. She is amazing and my heart melts every morning I see her!

Some other funny things she has been doing this week are: rararrararrararra (in a deep low voice), with palms pressing towards the ceiling in front of her she makes her hands go up and down as fast as they can go, she also likes to lean her head into her shoulder and say nigh night and have you do the same and then she says rarrrr and wakes you up. It all is quite entertaining. To top off this blog I just have to say that I am so thankful that I get to see Ava everyday and watch her learn new things. I’m sure there are many other things that she does that I see everyday, but I am so thankful. I am so thankful I don’t have to wake her up any earlier than 7:30 or 8:00 right now to rush her off to daycare. I love my job as a full-time mom, house wife, domestic goddess, and whatever a woman who is a wife and mother first can call herself. Well there you have it. Life at it’s best, hanging out with a toddler day in and day out and loving every minute of it.

One response to “Look at all of the new things I can do!

Leave a Reply

