Proverbs 31 woman, epic fail

Good Morning, Good Morning, Good Morning!

So I wish I had pictures of last nights events. I know to some it wont even surprise you, that is if you have kids, and the ones who don’t, this is just a taste of what having kiddos is all about.

So after having a baby in the house again you realize the sleep you once had truly seems like a dream. I think on a regular night I wake up every 3 hours, not bad. Then there are the occasional nights that it’s every hour and you truly wonder what you got yourself into. Then there are the nights like last night…

This sweet baby girl slept for 4.5 hours!

But the hours she slept were in my arms. (I know she is cute that’s why I let her sleep in my arms, of yeah and I love her a lot a lot!) When this sleeping takes place for me, I have a few more hours of sleep, but my shoulder is usually kinked in some odd way holding her that is hurts in the morning. Well I woke up after 4.5 glorious hours of sleep and fed the sweet girl and finally laid her in her cradle, when all of sudden yelling came from the room next to us. It was our toddler.

You see, we recently took her binkie (because she is now 2) and she has been doing pretty good. But last night she couldn’t fall back to sleep. This was about an hours worth, of rubbing her back, cuddling then placing back in crib, so on and so forth. Finally the baby was asleep, so I snatched up the toddler and she slept in my arms until the baby awoke again. This was just in time for Steve to wake up for work, so I fed, then crawled in on Steve’s side of the bed with baby in hand and lulled myself and the baby back to sleep, all the while the toddler snored away on my side of the bed.

So I tell you this story because I have been reading proverbs 31 and am in a get up and in the word accountability group. I know my God is big and gives me grace upon grace. I have read that the proverbs 31 lady gets up before her family. I actually haven’t done this yet. It is a goal and lemme tell you it’s going to take that power that raised Jesus from the dead to get me up before my family. I can get in the word no problem right now (emphasize *right now*) but the up before ugh. So what do I find as I rolled out of bed sleepy eyed this morning??? My amazingly sweet husband, who humbles my heart through Gods Grace, has made me breakfast and done the dishes. According to the word I *feel* like I should do this for him and the rest of the family. I do desire to be like that lady in the word and will hopefully one of these days roll out of bed before anyone else. But today I will receive Grace and be Humbled because I know I can’t do it on my own.

Now onto what the day holds with sleepy kiddos and yup!

Leave a Reply

