Way too fast!

Yikes! I don’t even know where the time has gone. My kids are growing up way too fast and I feel like I am aging overnight, which is actually true but I would prefer to not get any older. Charis turned 12 weeks on Friday the 17th. Sunday, 2 days later, she decided it was time to roll from her back to her tummy. Not tummy to back, but back to tummy! I thought, this must be a fluke. But the next day it happened again.

She makes me nervous because she is much more “active” if you will than Ava ever was. This one has a bit more spunk.

She will be walking in no time! I mean look at that face, she has trouble written all over it. Luckily for me, her older sister will hopefully simmer her down a bit…

Ava is sweet and “cautious” (that’s what the pediatrician says it is) but boy does this girl have a set of lungs. She seems quiet and she is pretty sweet, but this girl also sass and a very loud mouth.

Yup there is the mouth in all of its glory. Poor Charis has a tough time sleeping in this house, but watch out Ava this baby will be a bit more agile than you. You may be able to out talk her, but I fear she may out run you someday.

Oh yeah, did I mention I cut Ava’s hair? Well I did.

Before and After. I am not gonna lie, it makes my stomach turn a bit when I see the new doo. I went in for a trim and I took off about 2 inches! Im not going to say it was a proud mamma moment, but it will grow and we will just say its nice for the summer.

Leave a Reply

