10 months and counting.

Dearest Charis,

You have capture our hearts. Our family is better because you are in it.

I am in love with your squishy body and super soft skin. I love how easy-going you are. The only times you really get upset are when people are in your space or you have face planted it on the floor. You are one tough cookie. You have been a fighter from the get go. I remember the moment you were born how you would complain when getting your diaper changed  (and when I mean complain you would tighten up your sweet butt cheeks and kick your legs) and now you have the same attitude when something is taken from you or your face is getting wiped.

I love how you laugh hysterically when tickled under your chin and pretty much anywhere on your body. You laugh when you are in your crib and can see people through the slats. You think it’s a pretty funny game. You think Ava, your sister is great and I can’t wait to see your friendship develop.

I love how big your cheeks are. They make me grin from ear to ear.

You have been practicing rocking on your hands and knees mostly in your crib. You recently pulled yourself up to standing, in your crib as well. You sit up, in your crib with  no help. I sometimes think you might be an introvert because you practice most everything when you are away from the group.

You also have 2 bottom teeth, which you have had since you were 8 months old.

Recently you have been choosing not to nap, so I am forced to hold you and allow you to fall asleep in my arms. I love this a ton because it forces me to slow down and admire your beauty.

We are thankful that you entered our lives 10 months ago, and can’t wait to see what the next 10 months hold!

2 responses to “10 months and counting.

  • Jocelyn

    Just wanted to say that Charis is uh-dorable. Thanks for providing me with fellowship on Sunday mornings with our babes. I think Hank and Jameson are going to end up fighting over the girl!

  • Lisa

    SO cute. seriously. I need more Charis time! And Joce, sorry, but I think there might be one other sweet boy vying for her attention 😉

Leave a Reply

