We have reached the one year mark!

Happy Birthday sweet Charis Grace!

I can’t believe it’s been a year! One whole year. I thank the Lord each night for you and the gift you are to our family. Just today we started to ask you if we could have a hug and you will rest your sweet head on our chest. You also got your 4th tooth sometime in the last 24 hours. You are changing by leaps and bounds. Within the last week you started to cruise around the coffee table. You say a few things, only we can really understand because we are around you all of the time. They are:

“aaaaahhhhh dnnnn!” – All done

“Mamamamam” – Mom

“Dadada”- Dad

“n” – No

It’s hard to imagine you not being in our family of four. Ava loves you and smothers you with oh so much love. We are always trying to help her understand that when you are done being hugged and she is still hugging that it is no longer loving towards you. My hope is that you and Ava will be the dearest of friends and always enjoy one another. I’m sure most mom’s wish this for their children. Well Happy Birthday to my sweet baby. You grow up way too fast but I am so thankful that I get to be a part of it all.

You can check out Charis’ debut on the side link under April 2011 (I have not figure how to make a link on the post, if you know how, send me your wisdom.)

 

Leave a Reply

