Dance Ava Dance!

So we love love love to dance in our house. I think it may be a daily happening. We dance when coming out of the bathroom, we dance after our bath, we dance while I cook dinner, we just can’t not shake our hips and do a few spins each and every day. When it’s been “one of those days”, you know what I’m speaking of when I say this, especially if you have children. Well this happens to be one of my go to get out of my grouchy, irritable momma mood kind of options. I always know if I turn the tunes way up and start shaking my booty, yes I just said that, shake it till you make it is what my momma always told me (or was it fake it…) my badittude   usually subsides. You really should try it, if you are lacking in the booty shaking, body bobbing department it does wonders for your soul. Here is how we usually start….

Spirit fingers please.

Then things just get plain wild.

 Oh and by the way these reindeer pajamas from Christmas are Ava’s all time favorite pajamas. She asks about them when they are dirty and would stay in them all day when there clean, if I let her, and sometimes I do. 

We even get some bobbing action from Miss Charis. She is obviously taking a break here.

Most danced to music.

The squatting is the most popular of moves by this girl. Run and squat, run and squat.

Oh what would I do without these little girls in my life?

It’s crazy how some tunes about Jesus and two little dancers will brighten you dull and dingy spirits right up!

6 responses to “Dance Ava Dance!

Leave a Reply

